Mac's Hotel, Since 1864

The Macs Hotel has a rich history, first licensed in 1864 by John MacDonald; whose son is credited with naming the hotel. In 1871 the lease for the hotel was transferred to ‘Archie’ Mackenzie, who later purchased the hotel in 1881.

Today the Macs Hotel features a number of areas including an eclectic bistro dining room, cider garden bar complete with deck area, accommodation rooms, gaming room, parlour dining room and kids indoor play area. This historic hotel with its central location (located only 1.7kms from the Blue Lake), provides guests with affordable accommodation, live entertainment, DJ’s on Saturday’s from 9pm, great Australian pub fare and the latest in gaming.

Scroll to top